GLFW_CONTEXT_ROBUSTNESS window attribute

To understand what, exactly, the GLFW_CONTEXT_ROBUSTNESS window attribute is all about, I studied this document:
https://www.opengl.org/registry/specs/ARB/robustness.txt
So if I use GLFW_LOSE_CONTEXT_ON_RESET, it means that to recover from a graphics reset, I have to destroy the OpenGL context and create a new one. Looking at the GLFW documentation, I figure the only way would be to destroy the window and create a new one, which I imagine could trigger inappropriate visual effects because some operating systems make it look cool when a window appears and when a window is closed. Could GLFW have a function that destroys the OpenGL context associated with a window and creates a new OpenGL context for the window, without ever destroying the window? I am sorry if I seem overly pedantic; my working assumption is that the GLFW_CONTEXT_ROBUSTNESS window attribute should not exist unless people really care what can happen in case of a graphics reset.

My understanding is that you don’t need to re-create the context on reset, you simply need to recreate all state - i.e. your OpenGL context is now back in the state it was after window creation. So you don’t need a new GLFW function, you just need to check for reset status with glGetGraphicsResetStatus and then re-initialize your graphic state (see the link for more).

That is not what I gather from this part, under the heading of “Issues”:

8. How should the application react to a reset context event?

RESOLVED: For this extension, the application is expected to query
   the reset status until NO_ERROR is returned. If a reset is encountered,
   at least one *RESET* status will be returned. Once NO_ERROR is
   encountered, the application can safely destroy the old context and
   create a new one.

After a reset event, apps should not use a context for any purpose
   other than determining its reset status, and then destroying it. If a