GLFW links successfully, but I still get errors (Code Blocks)

Hello,

I’m a newbie who has had pretty bad experiences with working with external libraries. It seems every time I try to set one up, even if I follow the instructions to the letter, something goes wrong, I search Google, try a solution that supposedly is supposed to fix it, it doesn’t work, repeat, and eventually give up. GLFW is no exception.

I’m using 32-bit MinGW in Code Blocks on Windows 10 64-bit, so I downloaded the pre-compiled Win32 binaries, ensuring there are no errors caused by using incompatible binaries. I set up my paths in the linker to the installation and #included the GLFW/glfw3.h header file. At first, everything seems to work fine - the libraries have clearly been linked correctly since it knows where glfw3.h is and does not report errors in finding it. But now I go to set up a very simple program:

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <GLFW/glfw3.h>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
    glfwInit();
    return 0;
}

And it spits out this:

||=== Build: Debug in zztest3 (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler) ===|
C:\Users\Patrick\Desktop\PersonalProjects\glfw-3.3.1.bin.WIN32\lib-mingw\libglfw3.a(win32_monitor.c.obj):win32_monitor.c|| undefined reference to `CreateDCW@16'|
C:\Users\Patrick\Desktop\PersonalProjects\glfw-3.3.1.bin.WIN32\lib-mingw\libglfw3.a(win32_monitor.c.obj):win32_monitor.c|| undefined reference to `GetDeviceCaps@8'|
C:\Users\Patrick\Desktop\PersonalProjects\glfw-3.3.1.bin.WIN32\lib-mingw\libglfw3.a(win32_monitor.c.obj):win32_monitor.c|| undefined reference to `GetDeviceCaps@8'|
C:\Users\Patrick\Desktop\PersonalProjects\glfw-3.3.1.bin.WIN32\lib-mingw\libglfw3.a(win32_monitor.c.obj):win32_monitor.c|| undefined reference to `DeleteDC@4'|
C:\Users\Patrick\Desktop\PersonalProjects\glfw-3.3.1.bin.WIN32\lib-mingw\libglfw3.a(win32_monitor.c.obj):win32_monitor.c|| more undefined references to `GetDeviceCaps@8' follow|